Poems & Stories-2

19/07/2012 12:25

STORIES & POEMS

          Free-e-zine/Monthly/30th of Every month

                                                                            V BRIGHT SAIGAL

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November issue-2005

 

Editorial

 

This issue I tried to add more contents but precise to entertain all of you.  Most of the pieces are written in melancholy tone, never mind. Happiness, Sorrow, Hope and Disappointments, visit every one’s life as four seasons. Try to find a ray of light in the darkness. Sorrow and disappointments make one prepared, to face the pit falls in life and make one to be wise to honor the ultimate success.

 

V BRIGHT SAIGAL

 

Happy News

 

Two poems of previous issues “Those old Days” and “Ripples of Love” going to be recorded as a music album in Florida (US) .For All readers it will be available for $3 +$1(US) postal charges and the respective currency of every one’s nation. This CD won’t be sold in any outlets for the time being. This exclusive offer is only for the readers and their relatives and friends.

For booking your copies contact: sasiabranding@yahoo.com

Subject: Music album

A ten song exclusive CD will also be launched soon.

(Enquiry for international right solicited)

 

 

Poem

 

The Spring Of Love

 

Refulgent moon ascending behind the hill,

 

Once again lit the valley of hope

 

Echoing the ripples of rhythm in my heart,

 

With hoisting hopes and glistening vision

 

Hearing the jingles of your feet again,

 

Fettered hope in darkness shone in smile

 

Flying up in the sky as a swan again,

 

Will you smile again, as the wave of their wings?

 

Those days of cries never again, never again

 

Smile again, as the rising sun, behind the hills and beyond

 

                                                              V BRIGHT SAIGAL/21st Nov.2005

 Unlock iTunes forever!!! No Restrictions!!https://www.ftjcfx.com/image-1847400-10405075
 

Poem

 

Evening Breeze

 

Coming from the west thee, how fascinating,

 

Jingles of ripples echoed at the helm

 

Silence of horizon broken thee again,

 

Aura of the sun still hesitant to vanish

 

Every wink of thy fills love and kindness,

 

Still the world beg for once and again

 

River and lakes stood silent 

Once again the sun sinking in the ocean,

 

Rising moon thy companion now smiling

 

Brightening east, still stood vibrant,

 

Your loving cares filling fragrance again

 

Come again, come again once, before I vanish

 

Before, my bright eyes sink into darkness

 

               V BRIGHT SAIGAL/21stNov.2005

 

Short Story

 

Miracle

 

It is cloudy today, since morning there has no face of the sun, cold wind blowing from the east felling creepers and trees alike. Birds sat idle and wet without getting a piece of food as the rain continued for day and night alike. They stood grabbing the tiny branches of the trees, parrot, crow and even eagles lost hope of this day too.

I was coming from my home after a hot breakfast prepared by my wife. These days peeping into the pit of the minefield, keep my colleagues and me away from the cold rain. Inside the mine was always been warm, chatting and laughing we worked form dawn to dusk.

 

But, something happened today morning. My close friend Mr. White has been away in his county side for three days reported for the job, I was rejoiced. In the deep mine, he just bent to pick a heavy piece of coal, to load into the trolley. Suddenly a crack above our head breaking the head light, some thing fallen on our head burying all of us. For a moment, I could not recollect what went wrong. Then there was a struggle to escape.

 

When I came out removing the soil from my head, I could not find anyone else, except darkness. Slowly I came out. Then found a crowd of family members, waiting anxiously, for some news, about all we trapped in the mine.

 

 

My wife and children hugged me, cried.

They felt my escape was a miracle. After half an hour, rest of my colleagues too came out, along with the rescue workers. But they were silent for good. When I looked at their face I found an evanesced smile, which never vanished, from Mr. White. Still hesitating to vanish. The rain still is drizzling, wetting the soil. I stood motionless.

 

V BRIGHT SAIGAL/21st Nov2005

 

My Husband

 

I honored him ever. If I am a bit more clear, ever since I had met him at the bus stop on that bright sunny day, I was waiting for the city bus, half an hour late, still it has not arrived. From the harbor, it took me half an hour to the bus stop. Generally, I hire a single horse cab, but today, I could catch none.

 

Straight away I reached the bus stop. Opposite to me, a man carrying some books, was coming, before I couldn’t notice him, both of us collapsed, after a hit. The books were strewn all over; I tried to help him out.

 

Before departure, I said, ’sorry’, a smile from that rosy face rose. He said, “Never mind”.

 

Again we met, until I walk to the isle and beyond, giving birth to his two children.

 

 Now, the beloved man of mine, I heard going to marry a dancer.

 

 Being my husband, he was very gentle and I never noticed him have another affair, which eroding the trust upon my family life.

 

One fine morning I received a divorce notice.

 

Now, both of us are standing, in front of the divorce court, counting the pillars, waiting for our turn.

Then I felt, these pillars are saying” Divorce court is the cemetery of marriage, where love and dreams are buried alive”

 

V BRIGHT SAIGAL/21st Nov2005